According to the Oracle Documentation, flashback log files are deleted automatically when:
- If the flash recovery area is full, then an archived redo log may be
automatically deleted by the flash recovery area to make space for
other files. In such a case, any flashback logs that would require the
use of that redo log file for the use of FLASHBACK DATABASE are also
- If the database needs to create a new flashback log and the flash recovery area is full or there is no disk space, then the oldest flashback log is reused instead.
select * from v$restore_point;